The Greyboy Allstars, the soulful jazz collective comprised of saxophonist Karl Denson, guitarist Elgin Park, organist Robert Walter, bassist Chris Stillwell, and drummer Aaron Redfield have announced their first studio album of new material since 2013’s Inland Emperor, set to arrive next month.

The nine-track album to be titled Como De Allstars, will arrive on July 3rd on digital platforms. A vinyl edition of the album will also be made available with release details to follow in the coming weeks. Additionally, the veteran band will reissue their 1994 debut album, West Coast Boogaloo, on both digital and vinyl formats later this summer on August 7th via Light In The Attic Records.

Related: Robert Walter Debuts Spacey Instrumental, “Cronkite”, At Quarantine Comes Alive [Watch]

“What ties all of our records together is that we always come back to the basic premise established from the beginning. The musical food that sets the table for the ‘West Coast Boogaloo’ record sets the table for ‘Como De Allstars,’ as well,” Elgin Park said with Wednesday’s album announcement. “For better or worse we are the same band with the same objective: funky soul-jazz boogaloo that’s danceable, while simultaneously setting the stage for inspired improvisation.”

“When we’re in a room together, we have such a great time and the music we make reflects that,” Park continued. “Getting the physical bodies together is almost impossible, given our schedules, but it immediately feels like it did back then.”

The band shared the album’s lead single and title track to go with Wednesday’s announcement. The catchy song grooves along with elements of soul and tropicalia to make for a livening listening experience just in time for summer. Karl Denson’s flute abilities really shine through with some wonderful solo work in the song’s middle section as well.

Listen to the new single below.

The Greyboy Allstars – “Como De Allstars”

[Video: The Greyboy Allstars]

Fans can head to the band’s website for album pre-order info and more.

Como De Allstars Tracklisting

1. Como De Allstars
2. The Skipper
3. Catalina
4. Executive Party
5. Warm Brass
6. Born Into Space
7. Complete Breakfast
8. Les Imperials
9. Rebounder

the greyboy allstars Como De Allstars, Como De Allstars, Como De Allstars spotify, the greyboy allstars, the greyboy allstars music, the greyboy allstars 2020, the greyboy allstars band, the greyboy allstars spotify,the greyboy allstars vinyl