The Rolling Stones will issue a live companion to the band’s latest album, Hackney Diamonds, recorded during a surprise performance at New York City’s Racket. The pop-up club show at the former Highline Ballroom on October 19th celebrated the midnight release of the Stones’ first album of new material in 18 years and saw a surprise appearance by Lady Gaga.

The new live album will arrive on the 2CD edition of Hackney Diamonds, due out December 15th physically and digitally. In addition to the original 12-track album, Hackney Diamonds (Live Edition) will include seven live tracks including the debuts of “Angry”, “Whole Wide World”, “Bite My Head Off”, and “Sweet Sounds of Heaven” featuring Lady Gaga alongside Stones classics “Shattered”, “Tumblin Dice”, and “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”.

Alongside the album announcement, The Rolling Stones shared a new music video for “Bite My Head Off” featuring Paul McCartney. The new video incorporates footage from October’s Racket show.

The Rolling Stones – “Bite My Head Off (ft. Paul McCartney)” [Official Video]

The Rolling Stones will take Hackney Diamonds on the road next year with a 16-date spring/summer tour of North America. The band’s first tour since the summer 2022 Sixty anniversary celebration will include Mick JaggerKeith RichardsRonnie Wood, and company’s long-awaited performance at New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. The “Greatest Rock and Roll Band in the World” was originally scheduled to play the festival in 2019, but was forced to cancel so Jagger could undergo heart surgery. Fleetwood Mac was tapped as a replacement, only to also cancel due to health issues, with Widespread Panic ultimately answering the call of duty.

Tickets for The Rolling Stones’ Hackney Diamonds tour go on sale today, and the live edition of the album is available here for pre-order. View the full tracklist below.

Hackney Diamonds (Live Edition) Tracklist
1. Angry
2. Get Close
3. Depending On You
4. Bite My Head Off
5. Whole Wide World
6. Dreamy Skies
7. Mess It Up
8. Live By The Sword
9. Driving Me Too Hard
10. Tell Me Straight
11. Sweet Sounds of Heaven (featuring Lady Gaga)
12. Rolling Stone Blues

CD2 – Live At Racket, NYC
1. Shattered (Live at Racket, NYC)
2. Angry (Live at Racket, NYC)
3. Whole Wide World (Live at Racket, NYC)
4. Tumbling Dice (Live at Racket, NYC)
5. Bite My Head Off (Live at Racket, NYC)
6. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Live at Racket, NYC)
7. Sweet Sounds of Heaven (featuring Lady Gaga) (Live at Racket, NYC)

View Tracklist