In July, Wilco announced their forthcoming studio album, Ode To Joy, which is due out on Friday, October 4th via the band’s own dBpm Records. The forthcoming album marks Wilco’s first LP since 2016’s Schmilco.

The 11-track album was recorded in Chicago, IL at the band’s The Loft studio. Frontman Jeff Tweedy and drummer Glenn Kotche were “the launching pad from which most of the songs on Ode To Joy materialized,” as explained in a press statement.

On Tuesday, Wilco released “Everyone Hides”, the latest single off of their forthcoming album, which is accompanied by a new music video. “Everyone Hides” follows up the band’s previously released single, “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)”.

Jeff Tweedy shared his thoughts on the band’s new single. He explained,

‘Everyone Hides’ is the first promotional video to feature Wilco as a living breathing band of humans in close to 20 years. Maybe for obvious reasons we’ve avoided putting ourselves forward in this way and have tried to play to our strengths musically or, I don’t know, maybe we’ve just been lazy… Or suspicious of expenditures outside of our focus on album making. For whatever reason this time around we just said f**k it and had a blast.

Watch Wilco’s new “Everyone Hides” video below:

Wilco – “Everyone Hides” [Official Video]

[Video: wilco]

In addition to the new single, Wilco added two multi-night runs to their extensive 2019 touring schedule. Wilco will offer up three performances at St. Paul, MN’s Palace Theatre on November 22nd-24th.  The band will also head home for their 2019 “Winterlude” at Chicago, IL’s Chicago Theatre on December 15th, 16th, 18th, and 19th.

Tickets for the St. Paul and Chicago shows go on sale this Friday, September 20th at 10 a.m. (CST) here.

See below for the album’s tracklist. Fans can head here to pre-order Wilco’s Ode To Joy LP.

For a full list of Wilco’s upcoming tour dates, ticketing, and more information, head to the band’s website.

Ode To Joy tracklist:

  1. Bright Leaves
  2. Before Us
  3. One and a Half Stars
  4. Quiet Amplifier
  5. Everyone Hides
  6. White Wooden Cross
  7. Citizens
  8. We Were Lucky
  9. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
  10. Hold Me Anyway
  11. An Empty Corner
View Tracklist