Eric Krasno has shared “Leave Me Alone”, the fourth single from his forthcoming Always album, due out on February 4th via Mascot Label Group. This follows the release of “Alone Together“, “So Cold“, and “Silence“.

“‘Leave Me Alone’ is a track I wrote a while back after seeing a clip on TV about paparazzi, and how some of them terrorize celebrities to get their shots,” explains Krasno in a press release. “As I began to write it, I started relating it to friends of mine that love to gossip and started to feel some empathy for them (as you can hear in the bridge), because everyone is human. Ultimately it’s a light-hearted song that pokes fun at the desire to gossip and incite drama amongst friends and family. And it’s funky.”

Related: Eric Krasno, Son Little Announce 2022 Co-Headlining Tour With The Assembly

Like the previously released singles, “Leave Me Alone” hears Kraz focusing on the loyal permanence of family ties, defining himself as more than just a Lettuce and Soulive co-founder, singer, multi-instrumentalist, and two-time Grammy award winner, but as a husband, father, and man. “Before 2020, I was having a good time, but I wasn’t grounded at all. I was going from gig to gig. I was always running around without a purpose. During the last year, I found my people in terms of my wife and son. I’ve created a family who will always be there for me. That’s what the album is about.”

After collaborating with Otis McDonald on a recording of Bob Dylan‘s “The Man In Me”, Krasno knew he had found the perfect co-producer for his fourth solo album.

“My wife and I got married, bought a house, and had a baby,” said Krasno in a press release. “I had heard the song many times before, but it had never quite hit me the way it was hitting me. I recorded it with just acoustic guitar and vocals, and I loved what Otis did to it. He sent it back to me, and I thought, ‘This is exactly how I want to make my next record.'”

Recording first virtually and then at the Bay Area’s legendary Hyde Street Studios—famous for hosting the likes of 2Pac, the Grateful Dead, and Digital Underground—Krasno and McDonald tapped into a shared spirit as co-producers, recording the record and ultimately forming Eric Krasno & The Assembly with Otis on bass, Wil Blades on keys and organ, Curtis Kelly on drums, and James VIII on guitar and vocals. The band has since booked a number of live gigs.

Related: Ramble On Revival, Tank And The Bangas, Circles Around The Sun, More Light Up Denver Comes Alive [Photos/Videos]

“In the past, I personally just felt like I was a guitarist, songwriter, and a producer,” said Krasno. “Now, I feel like a fully formed artist.”

Listen to “Leave Me Alone” by Eric Krasno on Spotify and pre-order Always here. Check out the official music video and a full Always tracklist below.

Krasno recently performed as part of Ramble On Revival during Denver Comes Alive at Mission Ballroom. Furthermore, the musician also recently announced a co-headlining tour with Son Little, set to take place in early 2022. Head here to read Live For Live Music‘s coverage of Denver Comes Alive and here for additional tour information.

Eric Krasno – “Leave Me Alone” [Official Music Video]

Eric Krasno – Always – Tracklist

1. Silence
2. So Cold
3. Lost Myself
4. Man in Me
5. Alone Together
6. Where I Belong
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Good Thing
9. Hold Tight
10. Always With You

View Tracklist