British jazz trio GoGo Penguin has announced the forthcoming release of their next album project, GGP/RMX, which will explore remixes of original tracks from the band’s catalog as remixed by artists and producers including Machinedrum, Yosi Horikawa, Squarepusher, James Holden, and more.

Due out May 7th on Blue Note Records, the 11-track album from the Manchester, U.K.-based progressive jazz trio will be the band’s first release since the June 2020 arrival of their self-titled studio album–which was notably included on Live For Live Music‘s “Best Psychedelia Albums Of 2020” staff picks. GGP/RMX will also include a new version of “Petit_a”, an original composition which until now had only been included as a live track on the band’s 2020 Abbey Road Studios live album Live from Studio 2.

Related: GoGo Penguin Shares Pro-Shot Live Video For “F Maj Pixie” [Watch]

Listen to the Machinedrum remix of “Atomised” shared with Friday’s album announcement below.

GoGo Penguin – “Atomised” (Machinedrum Remix)

[Video: GoGo Penguin Music]

Click here to pre-order the album on limited edition colored vinyl (see below).

GGP/RMX Tracklisting:

1. Kora (Cornelius Remix)
2. Atomised (Machinedrum Remix)
3. Embers (Yosi Horikawa Remix)
4. F Major Pixie (Rone Remix)
5. F Major Pixie (Squarepusher Remix)
6. Open (Nathan Fake Remix)
7. Signal in the Noise (808 State Remix)
8. Totem (James Holden Remix)
9. To the Nth (Shunya Remix)
10. Petit_a (Clark Remix)
11. Don’t Go (Portico Quartet Remix)