Stoner metal torchbearers Sleep know how to celebrate 4/20 and have announced a new double 12″ single Iommic Life in honor of the holiday. The vinyl features two non-album singles, “The Clarity” (2014) and “Leagues Beneath” (2018), which were both originally released as part of the Adult Swim Singles program.

The double-sided single is out now via Third Man Records on plain black vinyl as well as a selection of color variants. The black and purple versions are available to order online through Third Man, with turquoise/peach marble variants at select independent record stores.

Related: Ty Segall & Freedom Band Share Live “Manipulator” Ahead Of ‘Levitation Sessions’ Stream [Watch]

“Today, California stoner metal icons SLEEP have released Iommic Life via Third Man Records — a 2×12” collection of their post-reunion singles “The Clarity” and “Leagues Beneath,” packaged together in a gatefold LP jacket, along with a repress of “The Clarity” 12” single, and all-new merch,” Third Man said in a statement. “The double 12” single contains stunning all new artwork and B-side etchings by Dave Kloc and was entirely remastered by Bob Weston of Chicago Mastering Service.”

Sleep has also released a remastered version of “The Clarity” on streaming services. The other track, “Leagues Beneath”, stretches 17 minutes and first arrived a month after Sleep released The Sciences in 2018, its first album in over 15 years (which also arrived on 4/20). Stream “The Clarity” below and click here for more information on how to secure a copy of Iommic Life.

Sleep – “The Clarity”

[H/T Brooklyn Vegan]